PTA

The PTA is a volunteer organization that supports the mission and vision of BHS. We thank our many parent volunteers for the time, talent, and energy they share with our school community. Our strong, collaborative relationship between families, teachers and school leadership team helps us accomplish our shared goal of creating a diverse and inclusive school community. The PTA also organizes family events and fundraisers throughout the year.

The PTA meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every month from 6:00-7:30pm.

We encourage every parent/guardian to deepen their connection with our school by volunteering! To learn more about how you can get involved, please reach out to: a Parent Association representative at pta@k497.org or contact the Parent Coordinator at jacqueline.carrier@k497.org

 

 

PTA Executive Board Members 2017-2018

Role                               Name                                                            Email
Co-President               Kenya Blount                                          kenyablount@gmail.com
Co-President               Susan Moesker                                      pta@k497.org
Vice President            Christine Adlerberg                                nefersinger@gmail.com
Vice President            Maryanne Fishman                                maryannefishman@mac.com
Co-Treasurer               Radha Korman                                       radhak@mindspring.com
Co-Treasurer               Monica Ravinet                                      mravinet@hotmail.com
Secretary                     Amy Baker                                              amybakerlmt@gmail.com

                                                                                                                                                                                     
Members at Large      Adriana Luquer                                   adrianaluquer@yahoo.com
                                        Imee Hernandez                                 imeehernandez@gmail.com
                                        Monica Kipiniak                                   mkipiniak@msn.com
                                        Maggie Varela                                     Varela_Maggie@yahoo.com
                                        Makisha Richards                               makisharichards@hotmail.com
                                        Maurice Hernandez                           moe26519@gmail.com
                                        Mohammed Bouchikihi?                   bouchm13@gmail.com
                                        Nathalie Rothschild                           makisharichards@hotmail.com
                                        Sue Lee                                                sue.lee2@gmail.com
                                        Glenda Jordan                                    gloccjordan@yahoo.com
                                        Jodi Radwell                                       jradwel@yahoo.com